PARTICIPANTS
Business Phone Number Website Member Since
Purifika Water Systems USA/ XL Medical Supply 915-533-5647 www.purifika.com 04-27-2012
GT Pecan Cracking Farm www.G.T.pecancracking.com 04-27-2012
Texas Custom Body and Paint 915-590-9966 www.texas-custom-body-and-paint.com 04-27-2012
Ardovino's Desert Crossing 575-589-0653 www.ardovinos.com 04-27-2012
Wright & Dalbin Architects 915-533-3777 www.purifika.com 05-01-2012
Bath Engineering Corporation 915-534-9110 www.bathgroup.com 05-02-2012
The Doner Kebab Shop 915-538-8994 www.facebook.com/PerrytoniDK 05-03-2012
Leviton Mfg. Co 800-323-8920 www.leviton.com 05-03-2012
Pasolus, LLC 915-238-0438 www.pasolus.org 05-03-2012
Gia Salon & Spa 219-864-4180 www.gaiasalonspa.com 05-03-2012
Downtown Management District 915-400-2249 www.downtownelpaso.com 05-03-2012
El Paso Disposal 915-772-7495 www.elpasodisposal.com 05-03-2012
Redcats 915- 225-4100 www.redcats.com 05-03-2012
El Paso Roof Care 888-336-3637 www.roofcare.us/branches/elpaso 05-03-2012
Fort Bliss Recycles 915-568-2121 www.facebook.com/fortblissrecycles 05-04-2012
AMEC Environment & Infrastructure, Inc. 915-585-2472 www.amec.com 05-07-2012
Facilities Connection, Inc. 915-833-8303 www.pzh.com 05-07-2012
CEA Group 915-544-5232 www.ceagroup.net 05-07-2012
Ysleta del Sur Pueblo 915-859-7913 www.ysletadelsurpueblo.com 05-07-2012
Alegro Engineering 915-533-0700 www.alegro-engineering.com 10-05-2012
Border Solar 915- 875-1305 www.bordersolar.com 05-10-2012
El Paso Community College 915-831-3325 www.epcc.edu/RecyclingProgram 05-11-2012
Project ARRIBA 915-843-4055 www.projectarriba.org 05-14-2012
EPSEA 915-867-8173 www.epsea.org 05-14-2012
New-Tex Mechanical Reps., Inc. 915-546-3191 www.new-tex.com 05-15-2012
Texas Gas Service Company 800-700-2443 www.texasgasservice.com 05-16-2012
CDM Smith 915-541-6200 www.cdsmith.com 05-16-2012
El Paso Del Norte Venture Center 915-307-9518 www.elpasodelnorte.com 05-17-2012
Johnson Controls 915-205-0534 www.johnsoncontrols.com 05-21-2012
Pencil Cup Office Products, Inc. 915-838-0026 www.pencilcupop.com 05-29-2012
El Paso Electricians JATC 915-872-9972 www.epjatc.com 05-29-2012
CE3 Solutions 915-568-3278 www.ce3solutions.com 07-26-2012
ADP 915-845-6995 www.adp.com 07-26-2012
SelaroM Events and Ballroom 915-588-5499 www.selaromevents.com 08-09-2012
David L. Carrasco Job Corps Center 915-594-0022 www.davidlcarrasco.jobcorps.gov 08-15-2012
Huitt-Zollars 915-587-4339 www.huitt-zollars.com 08-15-2012
Green Energy Recycling ( G.E.R) 08-15-2012
UTEP/ Miner Recycling System 915-929-7371 www.gogreen.utep.edu 08-15-2012
Graybar 800-472-9227 www.graybar.com 11-26-2012
Uncommon, LLC 915-532-3177 www.builduncommon.com/ 06-26-2013
Private Line Engraving 07-09-2013
Ysleta High School's Environmental Science Academy 915-256-3261 www.ysletahigh.yisd.net 07-24-2013
Enercom SIPS www.enerconsips.com 07-24-2013
MRI Enterprises (MRI Co.) 877-346-6297 www.themricompany.com/about.htm 07-29-2013
Craft and Social 915-203-4353 www.craftandsocial.com 07-30-2013
AR Farms www.arfarms.org 08-08-2013
EdComm, Inc. 915-373-6520 www.pvgenset.com 08-12-2013
Reliable Marketing and Media, Inc. 915-532-3849 www.reliablemarketingmedia.com 08-12-2013
Apple www.goodfinance-blog.com 08-15-2013
APCO Building 915-584-9424 www.apcobuildingspecialties.com 08-21-2013
RodModz www.facebook.com/rodmodz 10-30-2013
Hello Day Café 915-532-3361 www.hellodaycafe.com 12-11-2013
El Paso Academy www.elpacademy.com 01-22-2014
BECC (Border Environment Cooperation Commission) www.becc.org 01-22-2014
MNK Architects, Inc. www.mnkarchitects.com 01-27-2014
Race El Paso www.raceelpaso.com 02-17-2014
Makios IT Services 915-217-2500 www.makios.com 03-19-2014

Featured in our newsletter


Bath Engineering is cutting energy costs


One of the GBC participants, Bath Engineering, invited El Paso Vanpool and Sun Metro to present about alternative transportation options: "Our employees were excited about it--during the presentation they were actually looking at the bus routes and thinking about how they can go about planning for alternative transportation," explained Carlos Arguijo, P.E., LEED AP for Bath Engineering.

Bath Engineering staff are looking into installing occupancy sensors to cut down their energy costs. They also plan on switching out the styrofoam plates and cups they use in their breakroom for a more eco-friendly option.

To make using alternative transportation more of an option, Bath Engineering is giving their employees more of a flex schedule.

In addition to the transportation changes, they are making a few other small changes, "We walk to lunch (about a half a mile), and we've done a couple of trips so far. You might think that's not much, but a couple of miles here and there...that adds up!" Arguijo added.